Thursday, May 17, 2012

Award Winners - 2011 Bram Stoker Award Winners

Each year, the Horror Writers Association presents the Bram Stoker Awards for Superior Achievement, named in honor of Bram Stoker, author of the seminal horror work, Dracula. The Bram Stoker Awards were instituted immediately after the organization's incorporation in 1987. Last years' awards were presented on March 31, 2012. Come check some out at the library!

Novel: Flesh Eaters by Joe McKinney (F McK)
First Novel: Isis Unbound by Allyson Bird (only available in Kindle format from Amazon)
Long Fiction: “The Ballad of Ballard and Sandrine” by Peter Straub (on order)
Short Fiction: “Herman Wouk Is Still Alive” by Stephen King (The Atlantic Magazine, May 2011)
Anthology: Demons: Encounters with the Devil and his Minions, Fallen Angels and the Possessed edited by John Skipp (SC Dem)
Fiction Collection: The Corn Maiden and Other Nightmares by Joyce Carol Oates (F Oat)
Vampire Novel of the Century: Richard Matheson for his modern classic I Am Legend (F Mat)

No comments:

Post a Comment